History

Experience a place full of memories

Short history of AnnaCatharina

Kartanohostel AnnaCatharina consists of two buildings; the older wooden building was built in 1904 and the other wing in 1955.

The estate and the house have a long and colorful history, all the way from the 18th century. The estate was a noble estate in the 18th century, and the current main building was built in 1904 as an almshouse.

Since then, the manor house has served as a nursing home, a children’s home, a retirement home and nowadays as a hostel and a venue for events.

More information to come

AnnaCatharinan_historiaa_vanhat_tuparakennukset
Päärakennus 1094
AnnaCatharina_historiaa_vuosi1952
AnnaCatharinan_historiaa_mielisairasosasto_56
AnnaCatharinan_historiaa_uusi_sairasoasto
AnnaCatharinan_historiaa_saamingin_kunnalliskoti_54-56
AnnaCatharinan_historiaa_päärakennus
AnnaCatharinan_historiaa_navetta
ota-yhteytta-kartanohostel-annacatharina